Howie, Simon, Sofia and host Terry Crews have all awarded their Golden Buzzers to date for Northwell Health Nurse Choir, Nightbirde (whose real name is Jane Marczewski), Jimmie Herrod and World TaekwandoDemonstration Team, respectively. Which meant that only Heidi had the power to send an act through directly to the live shows by hitting her Golden Buzzer, and she chose to do that last night for 25-year-old, quick-change artist Léa Kyle from Bordeaux, France. “I hope America’s Got Talent will change my life,” Léa told the judging panel before performing. “My big dream is to have my own show in Las Vegas. It means everything to be here.” Léa’s act was truly magical, which should come as no surprise as her boyfriend is Florian Sainvet, who was a magical act in season 15 of AGT but was eliminated in the Judge Cuts. Léa met Florian eight years ago and they began dating. One day, he asked her to perform with him, which changed her life. “It was my first time on stage,” said Léa, who was working as a beautician at that time. “Being very shy, it was a real challenge for me. I was very nervous, but seeing the audience react was incredible. I decided to combine my two passions: performing and fashion. I made just enough money to buy the fabrics and make my costumes. Even though I am still extremely nervous, this is my moment and I am ready.” It turns out that Léa had no reason to be nervous. The judges loved her. “We’ve seen quick-change artists on this show and I have never seen one better than you,” Howie told her. “It’s true. To see the outfit fly in thin air from the hanger to you is magic. And your presentation is beautiful.” Sofia added, “I was in shock. You were having a great time while you were doing it. It was beautiful.” Even Simon was impressed, saying, “Normally when we see this kind of act, there’s two people in the act and the music is terrible. This was very, very cool. You have amazing showmanship. It was world class.” But, of course, it’s what Heidi thought that mattered the most. The AGT judge said, “I loved it, too. You were doing real magic. It was absolutely incredible. You know how much I love fashion. I feel like we have never had anyone who is as good as you, so I feel you should go straight to the live shows. What do you think?” And so saying, she hit the Golden Buzzer and the gold confetti rained down on Léa. America’s Got Talent airs Tuesday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Everything You Need to Know About Season 16, Including All the Golden Buzzers

Watch Heidi Klum s America s Got Talent s Golden Buzzer for Season 16  2021  - 14