She captioned the short clip, “Harvest day makes my heart sing 🥬🥬🥬 What are y’all up to this Sunday?” In the new Instagram video, a vibrant Oprah stood in the sun with a lush garden visible all around her.

She introduced the reason for the update, saying, “So, I’m just out for a walk with the dogs, and I just came across this in the garden. I had to share this with you all.” Oprah then turned the camera around to show her viewers the lettuce flourishing in her garden. She continued, “Is this a thing of beauty, or what? I mean, look at the color of these lettuce leaves!” She ended the video with one last statement, full of excitement: “That is a thing of beauty that makes my heart sing! Ooo harvest day!” Many fans and friends loved seeing Oprah’s gorgeous garden, commenting, “Beautiful!💚 Enjoy your harvest!🥬,” and “Now this is what makes my heart smile. 😍🥰.” Oprah’s longtime friend, Reese Witherspoon, joined over 86,000 others in liking the video.  Along with her other endeavors, like acting, hosting and producing TV, and various philanthropy, the 68-year-old is known for her love of gardening.  At her home in California, she has a huge, elaborate garden, which is likely where she is in the recent video.  In 2021, Oprah showcased her garden, which she created with the help of rosarian Dan Bifano, in a feature with Veranda.  She revealed in the interview that she was “very hands-on” in creating the outdoor space, saying, “I picked the gravel. I picked the grout between the stonework. I decided which way the roses would face. Love is in the details.” Oprah even said that it’s her safe space after dealing with something particularly taxing or emotional, explaining, “Sometimes I stand under the arbor, close my eyes, and allow myself to take in as much as I can: I hear birds splashing in the fountain and literally smell the roses. This garden makes me present.” More News:

Mayim Bialik Is Keeping Things Real While Prepping for a Holiday DinnerHere’s the Kid’s Movie Each State Favors for HalloweenYou Need TikTok’s Viral Pancake Spaghetti in Your Breakfast Lineup