The 81-year-old stopped by TODAY this week, where she shared some spicy thoughts about common holiday this-or-that trends.  First up: holiday newsletters.   Stewart doesn’t include one in her own Christmas cards. “My life is an open book. You can read about my life online, on Instagram,” she said. “You don’t also have to see it on my Christmas card.” Instead, she opts for a “really beautiful visual card” with “wonderful photographs or a piece of artwork.” Next up: decorations. When it comes to trees, real is out. “I absolutely prefer artificial trees now,” she told the show. “I do not want needles all over my house.” It also means she doesn’t need to worry about the tree drying out throughout the season. “I actually set up trees in about four different places on my property and in four different houses,” she said. And on another note, it’s much more affordable in the long run.  As for the lights? White. And all of the decorations simply must match.  When it comes to the trees, Stewart works with a theme. “I do gold trees, green trees, red trees, silver trees, pink trees, and they’re orchestrated to be very, very beautiful and have a cohesive design,” she said. And Christmas music? That’s fair game all year long.  “You can listen to Christmas music any time,” Stewart said, especially classical music like Bach’s “Christmas Oratorio.”  There is one exception to her rule, though; “Santa Baby” is for the week before Christmas only.  Stewart also took the opportunity to share the biggest holiday faux pas, in her opinion, which is not taking a walk after dinner. That’s not the most embarrassing one she’s ever made, though. That honor goes to a Christmas many years ago when a very young Stewart was left to decorate her family’s tree.  “One very sad Christmas tree, I used some leftover angel hair. It was pale blue, and I wrapped my family tree in it,” she shared. It turned out to be “the ugliest tree ever in history.” More News:

Jessica Biel Turns Heads in Burgundy All-Leather LookCause of Death for Man Who Died During Jason Aldean Concert in 2014 Updated to HomicideHow to Get Half Off Domino’s Pizzas Through November 20