“It just feels so right,” Lawrence told PEOPLE of Cope ahead of their nuptials. “Life can be challenging at times, but when God gives you the right person, it’s worth it.” The day after their wedding, the actor reposted a picture of himself and his bride writing, “I don’t know if there is such a thing as cloud ten but I think I’ve just found it.” So, just who is the Blossom star’s wife? Get to know Joey Lawrence’s “ride or die,” Samantha Cope:

Who is Joey Lawrence’s wife Samantha Cope?

Like her husband, Cope is an actor. She’s even worked with Lawrence and his famous siblings, Matthew Lawrence and Andrew Lawrence, on projects. Cope starred in the LMN thriller My Husband’s Secret Brother, which was executive produced by Lawrence and his brothers. She teamed up again with her future husband and Matthew for 2021’s Mistletoe Mixup. Insecure fans may recognize Cope as Brooke from the HBO series. Her acting credits also include appearances on Hannah Montana, Drake & Josh, Rizzoli & Isles, Master of None,NCIS, and NCIS: Los Angeles, per IMDb. According to her Instagram bio, Cope is “here for the dogs and dad jokes.” Horses also appear to be a passion of hers. The dog mom once wrote on Instagram, “Horses are my happy place.” Aside from sharing acting in common, Cope and Lawrence have the same love language. “When you meet the right person, if you’re lucky enough, it cuts to the chase so quick,” Lawrence told PEOPLE in 2022. “I have somebody who is like-minded and has the same love language and we communicate the same way. That’s super important. And I am so thankful.” View this post on Instagram

A post shared by samantha cope (@samanthaccope)

How did Joey Lawrence meet his wife?

The pair met on the set of 2021’s My Husband’s Secret Brother (originally titled A Deadly Deed), which was directed by Lawrence’s brother Andrew. Naturally, the movie holds a “special place in” Cope’s heart. “It was the movie that led me to my future hubby. That amazing October morning… driving to work-about to start a new project, having no idea that God had even bigger things in store. Life is unpredictable. Follow your heart and know that if it’s meant for you it will be yours,” the actress wrote on Instagram ahead of the release of My Husband’s Secret Brother in September 2021. “Keep striving to live your life authentically even when you’re heavily criticized. Because in the end if you stay true to your core values and accept the blessings as they come, your life will turn out even better than expected. You got this. Also… the irony is not lost that the poster says ‘Getting Married Can Be Murder’ Don’t worry y’all… I vetted him.” Discussing their relationship with PEOPLE in 2022, Cope admitted, “From day one, it was such a safe place to be myself.” She continued, “He loves everything about me and celebrates all those weird quirks about me. I was so blessed to be in a position to receive that. Two weeks in, I was like, ‘I will be with you forever.’ "

When did Joey Lawrence and Samantha Cope get engaged?

The Blossom star confirmed his engagement to Us Weekly on August 5, 2021. Days earlier, Cope shared an “appreciation post” for Lawrence on her Instagram. “Life is so full of blessings but also little unpredictable battles,” she penned. “I can’t thank you enough for staying positive even in the toughest of times. You’re my fav babe #gratitude.” Lawrence reacted to the touching post commenting, “Babe… you are an incredible pillar of strength love and kindness and continue to amaze me everyday. Life certainly is a bumpy and unpredictable ride …but knowing the rest of my ride will be with you makes it all worth it. And you are indeed my fave babe. #gratitude.”

When did Joey Lawrence and Samantha Cope get married?

Less than a year after confirming their engagement, Lawrence married Cope in a “romantic outdoor ceremony.” The wedding was held on May 1, 2022, in Temecula, California, according to PEOPLE. The groom’s brothers, Matthew and Andrew, attended the intimate affair.

Has Joey Lawrence been married more than once?

Cope is Lawrence’s third wife. Prior to Cope, the actor was married to Chandie Yawn-Nelson, whom he wed in 2005. The pair split in 2020 after 15 years of marriage. Lawrence had previously been married to Michelle Vella from 2002 to 2005.

Does Joey Lawrence have kids?

Lawrence is a girl dad! The Dancing with the Stars alum shares two daughters, Charleston Lawrence and Liberty Grace Lawrence, with Yawn-Nelson. Charleston made her acting debut in the same movie (My Husband’s SecretBrother) that her dad met Cope on the set of. Speaking about his kids and Cope in 2021, Lawrence told Us Weekly, “They like her a lot.” In a Father’s Day tribute following his split from Yawn-Nelson, Lawrence called his daughters “my reason for life” and “my greatest blessings.” “Being the father of these two amazing, strong, powerful young ladies (and Ofcourse my son pictured there in the middle..lol) has brought more joy and happiness into my life then I ever could have imagined,” he wrote on Instagram. “God bless all the fathers out there who enjoy and share the same blessing of being a Dad. Our job as fathers is unparalleled and literally the most important and meaningful responsibility we ever could have.” Next, 49 Famous Celebrity Couples Who Will Help You Feel the Love

Joey Lawrence Wife Samantha Cope  Everything You Need to Know - 61