“My high school wrestling coach reminds me about this time I came into his office and he said, ‘Chris, what do you want to do with yourself?”’ Pratt recounted to Entertainment Weekly in 2014. “I was like, ‘I don’t know, but I know I’ll be famous and I know I’ll make a s**t ton of money.’ I had no idea how. I’d done nothing proactive. It was as dumb as someone saying, ‘I’ll probably be an astronaut. I’m sure I’ll stumble into an astronaut suit and end up in space one day.”’ While Pratt isn’t a real-life astronaut, he has gone on to star in movies set in space—and earned plenty of money and fame along the way, of course. Keep reading for everything we know about Chris Pratt’s net worth and how he made his multi-million dollar fortune.

How did Chris Pratt become famous?

The Minnesota native worked several odd jobs growing up, which he told BuzzFeed included working at a burger joint and cleaning people’s cars. “I was always very enterprising as a kid,” he added to the outlet. “I was always trying to find some way to make money.” But it was his restaurant job that led to a Hollywood discovery story straight out of the movies. While Pratt was working at Bubba Gump Shrimp Company, one chance encounter changed everything. “Eighteen years ago I was waiting tables in Maui and working in a restaurant, living in a van,” the star recalled on Live With Kelly and Ryan in 2018. “A director came in, I was at my table and she said, ‘Hey, you’re cute, do you act?’ I was like, ‘Yeah, I act. You should put me in a movie.’ And then four days later I was in Los Angeles and I never went back.” While that movie was never released, Pratt stayed in L.A. pursuing acting roles. “The moment she told me she was bringing me to L.A., I knew,” he told Entertainment Weekly in 2014. “I was like, ‘This is what I’m going to do with the rest of my life.’”

What is Chris Pratt’s net worth?

Chris Pratt’s net worth is $80 million, according to Celebrity Net Worth.

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Parks and Rec?

Pratt’s fame skyrocketed during his seven seasons as loveable Mouse Rat frontman-turned-shoe-shiner Andy Dwyer on Parks and Recreation. Pratt as Dwyer (or was it his alter-ego Burt Macklin, FBI?) earned legions of fans, and his initial supporting character role quickly turned to a main cast credit. While he started to earn major movie roles towards the end of his time on the show, NBC adapted the storyline accordingly (such as filming episodes in London, where he was shooting Guardians of the Galaxy, and explaining his 50-pound weight loss for the Marvel role as his character giving up beer). While it’s unclear exactly how much he made from the breakout role, Pratt said during a 2015 Television Critics Association press tour that no amount of money could convince him to leave the show. “I don’t care how much money someone would offer me or what I could be offered, I wouldn’t abandon ship,” he said. “This team was awesome, and the process of making this show spoke to me and was so perfect for me like the way I like to work. Like it’s loose, and it’s fun, and you get to try something new every take.”

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Guardians of the Galaxy?

From Hollywood star to Star-Lord! Pratt, who plays protagonist Peter Quill in Guardians of the Galaxy and Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (in addition to an upcoming third film set for a 2023 release) has made millions from Marvel. The star reportedly received around $1.5 million for his role in the first film. It’s not his only Marvel payday worth, well, marveling at, as it’s also rumored that he was paid a whopping $5 million for his brief appearance in Avengers: Infinity War. That isn’t even including payment for his likeness and merchandising. His role in the franchise is about more than money, however. In a 2017 interview with Screen Rant, Pratt said of his Guardians of the Galaxy character: “You know, as an actor, you just really have to relish opportunities to go on an emotional journey like this with the character you are playing,”

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Jurassic World?

While Forbes estimates that Pratt’s salary was in the low seven figures for the first Jurassic World movie, exact figures are not publicly known. According to Variety, the star was paid $10 million for the sequel, Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom. While his salary for Jurassic World Dominion, which comes out on June 9, 2022, is also unknown, he likely scored a pay raise. As for whether he’d be down for another film, if it were to be made? “I mean, I guess it would probably… possibly?” he told Comicbook.com in 2022, prior to the release of Jurassic World Dominion. “You’d want to leave it open to that possibility. You look at…There aren’t a ton of comps for this kind of a thing. I think maybe Avengers: Infinity War and Endgame is a similar comp because you’ve got whatever that was…10 years, 20-something films. All of these characters each had their own stories, their own trilogies, coming together…It feels the same way. You’ve got the Jurassic Park trilogy. You’ve got the Jurassic World trilogy, and it’s this big epic conclusion.”

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Endgame?

It’s unknown how much Pratt made for his small role in Avengers: Endgame. He seemed to take cues from his rebellious character, as he previously admitted to filming a video on set despite rules prohibiting it. “I remember being blown away in this moment on the @avengers set,” he wrote on Instagram in 2019, while posting a video of his co-stars. “Nobody was allowed to film anything on their phones. I said screw it. No rule was going to stop me from seizing this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to capture this collection of stars, a group that likely will never be in the same room again. We are so blessed.”

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for The Lego Movie?

Although Pratt’s The Lego Movie salary is unknown, he previously joked that he was paid in Legos themselves. When Yahoo asked how many Legos he got to keep from the gig, the star quipped: “1.3 million Legos. I’ll get 2.6 for the sequel, which is pretty good, so I’ll have just under 4 million Legos.” And while it may not have scored him prestigious industry award nominations, his Lego Movie role is a contender for his son Jack’s favorite movie. The star told Parade in 2021, “He loves Jurassic World. He’ll be 9 in August and he loves dinosaurs, so probably Jurassic World is his favorite, but he also really loves The Lego Movie, too, which is a great movie."

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Tomorrow War?

How much did Chris Pratt get paid for Passengers?

Following the box office success of Jurassic World, Pratt’s salary was upped to $12 million for Passengers, according to The Hollywood Reporter. His co-star Jennifer Lawrence banked $20 million, which sources told the outlet would be 30% of the space film’s profit once it broke even. Next, CinemaSins ranks Chris Pratt’s 10 best roles—From Parks and Rec to Jurassic Park!

Chris Pratt s Net Worth  2022   How Much He Earns - 13