Kids’ bodies seem to innately know when the end of the school day is, which immediately signals the stomach growl. For us, the school year has about two months left, minus that glorious week of spring break. That means many, many days left to ensure I have some easy and delicious after-school snacks ready to go. Plus, I know there are schools in other parts of the country that go year round. But the great thing about these best kid snacks is, they would be just as terrific as camp snacks for kids, or summer afternoon snacks too!

Best After-School and Camp Snacks For Kids

The snacks I love best are the ones I can either make earlier in the day and have waiting on the kids when they are ravenous, or ones their little hands can help make to have some fun in the kitchen. My Banana Split Fluff can be sitting in the fridge just waiting for their spoons to dig in. The Crock Pot Chili’s Copycat Queso will be warm in the slow cooker ready for them to dip their chips in. I use the Chewy Peanut Butter Bars to teach fractions, so they are great if you’re doing school from home and trying to come up with some extra enrichment. Looking for something healthy to give the kids without complaint? My Fruit Salsa is always a huge hit and the Veggie Dip Cups are super cute and perfect for on-the-go snacking too! Air Fryer Zucchini Chips will give them that fry or potato chip feeling, but with something green. The Strawberry Banana Smoothie will give them the energy they need to power through homework or after-school sports. On a hot summer day, the Rainbow Fruit Kabobs would be so refreshing after a trip to the berry patch. I can’t wait to try the Ocean Water Punch with my little guy too. It would be perfect with my Sand and Surf Pudding Cups and if you have huge Mandalorian fans in your house, the Baby Yoda Macaron Cookies are going to score you major mommy/daddy points! This school year has been unlike any other, but I am proud of the way my son—and so many other kids—have handled it. I also take comfort in knowing no matter what the school day looks like, one thing never changes. As soon as it ends, kids want a snack to tide them over until supper time. These 50 fun and easy snacks for kids are sure to become favorites in your house in no time!

50 Best After School and Camp Snacks For Kids   Healthy Kid Snacks - 3750 Best After School and Camp Snacks For Kids   Healthy Kid Snacks - 89